Mehndi

As I am in India at the moment, I couldn’t ignore Mehndi as a great tool for creativity 🙂 Mehndi is the design you draw upon the Hands, Arms or Feet with paste made from henna. I often practise by just outlining my hand on some paper and drawing the design in there. The last design I did on my own hand is the following:

IMAG0942Unfortunately I didn’t take any pictures last time I spend an afternoon drawing Mehndi for everyone, but next week there will be some celebration in the school and some of the girls already asked if I could draw some Mehndi for them just before, so I’ll get you some more pictures then 🙂 The girls in the school just like my Mehndi very much *happy*

But for now I’ll show you some of the designs I did on paper:

IMAG1049

Kommentar verfassen

